ProdSG

InterPro Brands will only import goods that comply with current EU directives and standards.
Due to the regulations of the Product Safety Act of 01.12.2011, it is legally required to provide each product with a manufacturer’s certificate, if the manufacturer is not based in the European Economic Area, of the “distributor”.

This can be done in the form of small labels on inconspicuous place of the product or on its individual packaging. It is important that the name and the postal address are given. This form of presentation is prescribed by law.

The importer, InterPro Brands or the client can be named directly as “distributor”. The costs incurred for the implementation of the ProdSG specifically for the client will be invoiced if this does not happen at the same time as his advertising.

If the customer does not wish to be named as a “distributor”, either the importer or InterPro Brands GmbH & Co. KG is named as the “distributor” according to the ProdSG.

ProdSG

InterPro Brands führt nur solche Waren ein, die den aktuell geltenden EU-Richtlinien und –Normen entsprechen.

Aufgrund der Vorschrift des Produktsicherheitsgesetztes vom 01.12.2011 wird gesetzlich vorgeschrieben das jedes Produkt mit einem Herstellernachweis, falls der Hersteller seinen Sitz nicht im Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum hat, des „Inverkehrbringers“ zu versehen.

Dies kann in Form von kleinen Etiketten an unauffälliger Stelle des Produktes oder an dessen Einzelverpackungen erfolgen. Hierbei ist es wichtig, dass der Name sowie die Postanschrift angegeben werden. Diese Form der Darstellung wird vom Gesetzgeber vorgeschrieben.

Als „Inverkehrbringers“ kann der Hersteller, der Importeur, InterPro Brands oder der Auftraggeber direkt benannt werden. Die für die Umsetzung des ProdSG eigens auf den Auftraggeber entstehenden Kosten werden in Rechnung gestellt, wenn dies nicht gleichzeitig mit dessen Werbeaufdruck passiert.

Wünscht der Auftraggeber nicht eigens als „Inverkehrbringer“ genannt zu werden so wird entweder der Hersteller, der Importeur oder InterPro Brands GmbH & Co. KG als „Inverkehrbringer“ nach dem ProdSG genannt.